Confucius Analects – Ba Yi 03

3-1 (kǒng)()(Confucius /)(wèi)(say of /)()(shì)(a person(name) /),“()()(a danse with eight rows /)()(danse /)()(..(prep) /)(tíng)(yard /),(shì)(this /)()(can /)(rěn)(bear /)()(..(confirmation) /),(shú)(what /)()(not /)()(can /)(rěn)(bear /)()(..(confirmation) /)?”

【EN】3-1 Confucius said of the head of the Ji family, who had eight rows of sacrificial danse in his own area, “If he can bear to do this, what may he not bear to do?”

3-2 (sān)(three /)(jiā)(family /)(zhě)(..(the one) /)()(with /)(yōng)(the music Yong /)(chè)(remove vessels after the dinner /)()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(xiàng)(sacrifice assistances /)(wéi)(are /)()(princes /)(gōng)(duke /),(tiān)(heaven /)()(son /)()()(dignified /),()(why /)()(use /)()(..(prep) /)(sān)(three /)(jiā)(family /)(zhī)(..(’s) /)(táng)(hall /)?”

【EN】3-2 The three families used the music Yong, while the vessels were being removed, at the conclusion of the dinner. The Master said, “‘the princes and dukes are the assistances of the scrifice; the son of heaven looks dignified’ – why these words was used in the hall of the three families?”

3-3 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(rén)(person /)(ér)(..(conjonction) /)()(not /)(rén)(REN /),()(to do /)()(the rules of propriety /)()(what /)?(rén)(person /)(ér)(..(conjonction) /)()(not /)(rén)(REN /),()(to do /)(yuè)(music /)()(what /)?”

【EN】3-3 The Master said, “If a man be without the virtues proper to humanity, what has he to do with the rites of propriety? If a man be without the virtues proper to humanity, what has he to do with music?”

3-4 (lín)(fàng)(a person (name) /)(wèn)(question /)()( /)(zhī)(..(’s) /)(běn)(fundament /),()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()(big /)(zāi)(..(after adj) /)(wèn)(question /)()(the rules of propriety /)()()(rather than /)(shē)(extravagant /)()(..(confirmation) /)(nìng)(better to /)(jiǎn)(sparing /)(sāng)(funeral ceremony /)()()(rather than /)()(simple /)()(..(confirmation) /)(nìng)(better to /)()(deep in sorrow /)。”

【EN】3-4 Lin Fang asked what was the first thing to be attended to in ceremonies. The Master said, “This question is too big! As for the festive ceremonies, it is better to be sparing than extravagant. As for the funeral ceremonies, it is better to be deep in sorrow than participate without paying attention.”

3-5 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()()(rude tribes without culutre /)(zhī)(..(’s) /)(yǒu)(have /)(jūn)(superior /),()()(is inferior to /)(zhū)(xià)(China /)(zhī)(..(’s) /)()(without /)()(..(confirmation) /).”

【EN】3-5 The Master said, “even the rude tribes have their princes, are inferior than the States of our great land have no longer any of them.”

3-6 ()(shì)(a person(name) /)()(travel /)()(..(prep) /)(tài)(Tai /)(shān)(montain /)()(Confucius /)(wèi)(say to* /)(rǎn)(yǒu)(a person (name) /)(yuē)(say /):“()(you /)()(not /)(néng)(can /)(jiù)(save /)()(..(interrogation) /)?”(duì)(respond /)(yuē)(say /),”()(not /)(néng)(can /)。”()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()()(Alas /)!(céng)(..(rhetorical interrogation) /)(wèi)(say /)(tài)(Tai /)(shān)(montain /)()()(is inferior to /)(lín)(fàng)(a person (name) /)()(..(interrogation) /)?”

【EN】3-6 The chief of the Ji family was about to sacrifice to the Tai mountain,but he told others that he just want to go hunting. The Master said to Ran You, “Can you not save him from this?” He answered, “I cannot.” Confucius said, “Alas! will you say
that the God of Tai mountain is inferior to Lin Fang?” Lin Fang knows the rule of propriety, how could the God of montain Tai don’t? He won’t listen to the sacrifice of Ji.

3-7 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(jūn)()(a moral person /)()(do not have /)(suǒ)(something to(before a verb) /)(zhēng)(contend /)()(must /)()(.. /)(shè)(archery /)()(.. /)()(rites of greeting:bows complaisantly /)(ràng)(cede /)(ér)(..(conjonction) /)(shēng)(ascend (the archery hall) /)(xià)(descend (the archery hall) /)(ér)(..(conjonction) /)(yǐn)(drink /)()(this /)(zhēng)(contention /)()(..(confirmation) /)(jūn)()(a moral person /)。”

【EN】3-7 The Master said, “A moral person has no contentions. Even in a race of archery where he mush show his skill, he bows complaisantly to his competitors, and invite the other do first; thus he ascends the hall and show his skill; when finished and descended, he drinkes with his competitor. This is the contention of a moral man.”

3-8 ()(xià)(a person(name) /)(wèn)(question /)(yuē)(say /):“(qiǎo)(artful /)(xiào)(smile /)(qiàn)(breathtaking /)()(.. /),(měi)(bewitching /)()(eye /)(pàn)(look with love and secret /)()(.. /),()(the white silk /)()(with /)(wéi)(do /)(xuàn)(colorful draw /)()(.. /)()(what /)(wèi)(say* /)()(..(confirmation) /)?”()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(huì)(draw /)(shì)(..(matter) /)(hòu)(behind /)()(white silk /)。”(yuē)(say /):“()(the rules of propriety /)(hòu)(behind /)()(..(interrogation) /)?”()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()(inspire /)()(me /)(zhě)(..(the one) /)(shāng)(Zi Xia /)()(..(confirmation) /)(shǐ)(begin /)()(can /)()(to /)(yán)(talk about /)(shī)(ode /)()(already /)()(..(confirmation) /)!”

【EN】3-8 Zi Xia asked, saying, “What is the meaning of the passage – ‘The her artful smile is ! Her bewitching eye looks with love and secret! The splendid painting on the white silk.’” The Master said, “Behind the colorful draw, there is white silk.” “And behind the rites? do we have something, too?” The Master said, “It is Shang who inspires me. Now I can begin to talk about the odes with him.”

3-9 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(xià)(the Dynasty Xia /)()(the rules of propriety /)()(I /)(néng)(can /)(yán)(talk /)(zhī)(it /)()(the principality of Qii /)()(not /)()(enough /)(zhēng)(conquer /)()(..(confirmation) /)(yīn)(the Dynasty of Yin /)()(the rules of propriety /)()(I /)(néng)(can /)(yán)(talk /)(zhī)(it /)(sòng)(the principality of Song /)()(not /)()(enough /)(zhēng)(conquer /)()(..(confirmation) /)(wén)(xiàn)(documents /)()(not /)()(enough /)()(raison /)()(..(confirmation) /)()(enough /)()(..(then) /)()(I /)(néng)(can /)(zhēng)(conquer /)(zhī)(it /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”

【EN】3-9 The Master said, “I could describe the ceremonies of the Xia dynasty, but the principality Qi cannot sufficiently support me to systmatically sort out their culture. I could describe the ceremonies of the Yin dynasty, but the principality Song cannot sufficiently support me to systmatically sort out their culture. (They cannot do so) because the documents that they kept was not enough. If those were sufficient, I could reorganize their culture and pass them down.”

3-10 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()(a sacrificial ceremony for the god of sky and the ancestors /),()(from /)()(guàn)(a procedure in the ceremony /)(ér)(..(conjonction) /)(wǎng)(go away /)(zhě)(..(the one) /),()(I /)()(not /)()(want /)(guān)(watch /)(zhī)(it /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”

【EN】3-10 The Master said, “At the great sacrifice for god of sky and for ancestors, after pouring alchool for the god and ancestor, the main sacrificer seems has gone away, his mind is no more on the ceremony. I have no wish to watch any longer.”

3-11 (huò)(someone /)(wèn)(question /)()(a sacrificial ceremony for the god of sky and the ancestors /)(zhī)(it /)(shuō)(principle /)()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()(not /)(zhī)(know /)()(..(confirmation) /)(zhī)(know /)()(its /)(shuō)(principle /)(zhě)(..(the one) /)(zhī)(..(’s) /)()(..(prep) /)(tiān)(xià)(the world(means everything) /)()(..(confirmation) /)()(.. /)()(is like /)(shì)(show /)(zhū)(.. /)()(this /)()(..(interrogation) /)?”(zhǐ)(point /)()(his /)(zhǎng)(palm /)

【EN】3-11 Some one asked the principle of the great sacrifice. The Master said, “I do not know. He who knew its principle would understand everything in this world as if look on this” – pointing to his palm.

3-12 ()(sacrifice /)()(is like /)(zài)(present /)()(sacrifice /)(shén)(the god /)()(is like /)(shén)(the god /)(zài)(present /)()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()(I /)()(not /)()(participate /)()(sacrifice /)()(is like /)()(not /)()(sacrifice /)。”

【EN】3-12 When sacrifice, one should do as if the one that he sacrifices is present. When sacrifice to the god, one should do as if the god were present. The Master said, “I consider my not being present at the sacrifice, as if I did not sacrifice.”

3-13 (wáng)(sūn)()(a person(name) /)(wèn)(question /)(yuē)(say /):“()()(compared to /)(mèi)(flatter /)()(..(prep) /)(ào)(the God of the family /)(nìng)(it is better to /)(mèi)(flatter /)()(..(prep) /)(zào)(the God of furnace /)()(what /)(wèi)(say /)()(..(interrogation) /)?”()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()(not /)(rán)(like this /)(huò)(get /)(zuì)(crime /)()(..(prep) /)(tiān)(heaven /)()(have nothing /)(suǒ)(to /)(dǎo)(pray /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”

【EN】3-13 Wang Sun Jia asked, saying, “What is the meaning of the saying, ‘It is better to pay court to the God of furnace than to the God of the family?’” The Master said, “Not so. He who offends against Heaven has nothing to pray.”

3-14 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(zhōu)(the dynasty Zhou /)(jiàn)(refer /)()(..(prep) /)(èr)(two /)(dài)(dynasty /)()()(abondant /)()(..(description) /)(wén)(culture /)(zāi)(..(confirmation) /)()(I /)(cóng)(follow /)(zhōu)(the dynasty Zhou /)。”

【EN】3-14 The Master said, “Zhou had the advantage of viewing the two past dynasties. How complete and elegant are its regulations! I follow Zhou.”

3-15 ()(Confucius /)()(enter /)(tài)(grand /)(miào)(temple /)(měi)(every /)(shì)(affaire /)(wèn)(asked /)(huò)(someone /)(yuē)(say /):“(shú)(who /)(wèi)(say /)(zōu)(rén)(zhī)()(Confucius /)(zhī)(know /)()(Li /)()(..(interrogation) /)()(enter /)(tài)(grand /)(miào)(temple /)(měi)(every /)(shì)(affaire /)(wèn)(asked /)。”()(Confucius /)(wén)(hear /)(zhī)(it /)(yuē)(say /):“(shì)(this is /)()(Li /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”

【EN】3-15 The Master, when he entered the grand temple, asked about everything. Some one said, “Who say that the son of the man of Zou knows the rules of propriety! He has entered the grand temple and asks about everything.” The Master heard the remark, and said, “This is a rule of propriety.”

3-16 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(shè)(shoot /)()(not /)(zhǔ)(principal /)()(leather /)(wéi)(because /)()(strenth /)()(not /)(tóng)(same /)()(class /)()(ancient /)(zhī)(.. /)(dào)(way /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”

【EN】3-16 The Master said, “In archery it is not going through the leather which is the principal thing – because people’s strength is not equal. This was the old way.”

3-17 ()(gòng)(a person(name) /)()(want /)()(do away with /)(gào)(shuò)(the inauguration ceremony of the first day of each month /)(zhī)(.. /)()(steamed /)(yáng)(sheep /)()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()(Zi Gong /)()(..(confirmation) /)(ěr)(you /)(ài)(love /)()(.. /)(yáng)(sheep /)()(I /)(ài)(love /)()(.. /)()(Li /)。”

【EN】3-17 Zi Gong wished to do away with the steamed sheep for inauguration ceremony of the first day of each month. The Master said, “Ci, you love the sheep; I love the li.”

3-18 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(shì)(serve /)(jūn)(prince /)(jìn)(full /)()(Li /)(rén)(people /)()(wéi)(consider /)(chǎn)(flatter /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”

【EN】3-18 The Master said, “My full observance of the rules of propriety in serving my prince is accounted by people to be flattery.”

3-19 (dìng)(gōng)(the prince of LU /)(wèn)(question /):“(jūn)(prince /)使(shǐ)(employ /)(chén)(inferior /)(chén)(inferior /)(shì)(serve /)(jūn)(prince /)()(do /)(zhī)(it /)()(how /)?”(kǒng)()(Confucius /)(duì)(respond /)(yuē)(say /):“(jūn)(prince /)使(shǐ)(employ /)(chén)(inferior /)()(with /)()(Li /)(chén)(inferior /)(shì)(serve /)(jūn)(prince /)()(with /)(zhōng)(faithfulness /)。”

【EN】3-19 The duke Ding asked how an superior should employ his inferiors, and how inferiors should serve their superior. Confucius replied, “An superior should employ his minister according to the rules of propriety; inferiors should serve their superior with faithfulness.”

3-20 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(guān)()(name of an ode /)()(enjoyment /)(ér)(..(conjonction) /)()(not /)(yín)(licentious /)(āi)(grief /)(ér)(..(conjonction) /)()(not /)(shāng)(hurt /)。”

【EN】3-20 The Master said, “The Guan Ju is expressive of enjoyment without being licentious, and of grief without being hurtfully excessive.”

喜怒哀乐

3-21 (āi)(gōng)(the prince of LU /)(wèn)(question /)(shè)(Confucius /)()(..(prep) /)(zǎi)()(a person(name) /)(zǎi)()(a person(name) /)(duì)(respond /)(yuē)(say /):“(xià)(hòu)(shì)(People of the dynasty Xia /)()(use /)(sōng)(pine /)(yīn)(the Dynasty of Yin /)(rén)(people /)()(use /)(bǎi)(cypress /)(zhōu)(the dynasty Zhou /)(rén)(people /)()(use /)()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /)使(shǐ)(make /)(mín)(people /)(zhàn)()(tremble /)。”()(Confucius /)(wén)(hear /)(zhī)(it /)(yuē)(say /):“(chéng)(done /)(shì)(things /)()(not /)(shuō)(speak /)(suì)(accomplished /)(shì)(things /)()(not /)(jiàn)(remonstrate /)()(already /)(wǎng)(past /)()(not /)(jiù)(blame /)。”

【EN】3-21 The duke Ai asked Zai Wo about the tree planted about the altars. Zai Wo replied, “The Xia sovereign planted the pine tree about them; the men of the Yin planted the cypress; and the men of the Zhou planted the chestnut tree, meaning thereby to make people tremble.” When the Master heard it, he said, “Things that are done, it is needless to speak about; things accomplished, it is needless to remonstrate about; things that are past, it is needless to blame.”

the name of Europe vs horreur
栗子
松子
西瓜子
南瓜子
冬瓜子
葵瓜子
儿子

3-22 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“(guǎn)(zhòng)(a person(name) /)(zhī)(.. /)()(utensil /)(xiǎo)(small /)(zāi)(..(confirmation) /)。”(huò)(someone /)(yuē)(say /):“(guǎn)(zhòng)(a person(name) /)(jiǎn)(frugal /)()(..(interrogation) /)?”(yuē)(say /):“(guǎn)(shì)(Guan Zhong /)(yǒu)(have /)(sān)(guī)(name of the house /)(guān)(govenment /)(shì)(affaire /)()(not /)(shè)(simplified /)(yān)(how /)()(be /)(jiǎn)(frugal /)?”(rán)()(..(then) /)(guǎn)(zhòng)(a person(name) /)(zhī)(know /)()(Li /)()(..(interrogation) /)?”(yuē)(say /):“(bāng)(jūn)(the prince /)(shù)(set up /)()(mén)(a screen intercepting the view at their gates /)(guǎn)(shì)(Guan Zhong /)()(also /)(shù)(set up /)()(mén)(the same screen /)(bāng)(jūn)(the prince /)(wéi)(do /)(liǎng)(two /)(jūn)(prince /)(zhī)(.. /)(hǎo)(good /)(yǒu)(have /)(fǎn)(diàn)(a stand on which to place their empty cups /)(guǎn)(shì)(Guan Zhong /)()(also /)(yǒu)(have /)(fǎn)(diàn)(the same stand /)(guǎn)(shì)(Guan Zhong /)(ér)(..(conjonction) /)(zhī)(know /)()(Li /)(shú)(who /)()(do not /)(zhī)(know /)()(Li /)?”

【EN】3-22 The Master said, “Small indeed was the utensil of Guan Zhong!” Some one said, “Was Guan Zhong frugal?” “Guan, had the house of San Gui, and his officers is redundant; how can he be considered frugal?” “Then, did Guan Zhong know the rules of propriety?” The Master said, “The princes of States have a screen intercepting the view at their gates. Guan had likewise a screen at his gate. The princes of States on any friendly meeting between two of them, had a stand on which to place their empty cups. Guan had also such a stand. If Guan knew the rules of propriety, who does not know them?”

小器:stingy
四评管仲

3-23 ()(Confucius /)()(talk to /)()(the principalty Lu /)(tài)(shī)(master of music /)(yuè)(music /)(yuē)(say /):“(yuè)(music /)()(.. /)()(can /)(zhī)(know /)()(..(confirmation) /)(shǐ)(begin /)(zuò)(play /),()(gradually /)()(..(discription) /)()(..(confirmation) /)(zòng)(let go /)(zhī)(it /)(chún)(pure /)()(..(discription) /)()(..(confirmation) /)(jiǎo)(bright /)()(..(discription) /)()(..(confirmation) /)()(continuous /)()(..(discription) /)()(..(confirmation) /)()(.. /)(chéng)(finish /)。”

【EN】3-23 The Master instructing the Grand music master of Lu said, “I may know some basic knowledge of music: at the commencement of the piece, all the parts comes out gradually, in harmony with one another. As it proceeds, they become pure and powerful, then finally the sounds fade away slowly as if they never leave the ear and thus on to the conclusion.”

3-24 ()(A region’s name /)(fēng)(an official position :border warden /)(rén)(person /)(qǐng)(ask for /)(jiàn)(meet /)(yuē)(say /):“(jūn)()(a moral person /)(zhī)(.. /)(zhì)(arrive /)()(..(prep) /)()(here /)()(..(confirmation) /)()(I /)(wèi)(cháng)(never /)()(not /)()(success /)(jiàn)(meet /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”(cóng)(followers /)(zhě)(..(the one) /)(jiàn)(meet /)(zhī)(him /)(chū)(out /)(yuē)(say /):“(èr)(sān)()(you young guys /)()(what /)(huàn)(worry /)()(..(prep) /)(sàng)(lose /)()(..(interrogation) /)(tiān)(xià)(the world /)(zhī)(.. /)()(do not have /)(dào)(principles of truth and right /)()(..(confirmation) /)(jiǔ)(long /)()(..(confirmation) /)(tiān)(heaven /)(jiāng)(will /)()(take /)()()(Confucius /)(wéi)(as /)()(duó)(bell with wooden tongue /)。”

【EN】3-24 The border warden at Yi requested to be introduced to the Master, saying, “When men of superior virtue have come to this, I have never been denied the privilege of seeing them.” The followers of the sage introduced him, and when he came out from the interview, he said, “Your young people, why are you distressed by your master’s loss of office? The kingdom has long been without the principles of truth and right; Heaven is going to rise your master as a bell.”

3-25 ()(Confucius /)(wèi)(say /)(sháo)(the music of Shao /):“(jìn)(perfectly /)(měi)(beautiful /)()(..(confirmation) /)(yòu)(and /)(jìn)(perfectly /)(shàn)(kind /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”(wèi)(say /)()(the music of Wu /):“(jìn)(perfectly /)(měi)(beautiful /)()(..(confirmation) /)(wèi)(not /)(jìn)(perfectly /)(shàn)(kind /)()(..(confirmation) /)。”

【EN】3-25 The Master said of the Shao that it was perfectly beautiful and also perfectly kind. He said of the Wu that it was perfectly beautiful but not perfectly kind.

3-26 ()(Confucius /)(yuē)(say /):“()(stay /)(shàng)(superior /)()(not /)(kuān)(indulgent generosity /)(wéi)(do /)()(Li /)()(not /)(jìng)(reverence /)(lín)(encounter /)(sāng)(mourning /)()(not /)(āi)(sorrow /)()(I /)()(how /)()(to /)(guān)(watch /)(zhī)(it /)(zāi)(..(confirmation) /)?”

【EN】3-26 The Master said, “Being superior without indulgent generosity; Li performed without reverence; mourning conducted without sorrow – how could I watch such ways?”

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

论语.八佾第三

3-1 (kǒng)()(wèi)()(shì),“()()()()(tíng),(shì)()(rěn)(),(shú)()()(rěn)()?”

【CN】3-1 八佾是天子才能观赏的代表国家精神的舞蹈,季氏是卿大夫却在自家享用,这种事情都做的出来,还有什么做不出来呢?

3-2 (sān)(jiā)(zhě)()(yōng)(chè)()(yuē):“(xiàng)(wéi)()(gōng),(tiān)()()(),()()()(sān)(jiā)(zhī)(táng)?”

【CN】3-2 三桓家里宴席结束时竟然奏起《雍》来。这本是天子所用的国乐:诸侯恭敬地立在两边礼敬天子,天子神色庄重地从中间走过,这三家卿大夫如何能用这样的礼制?

3-3 ()(yuē):“(rén)(ér)()(rén),()()()?(rén)(ér)()(rén),()(yuè)()?”

【CN】3-3 礼乐都该是以仁为核心的,如果仁的精神没有了,礼乐的存在还有什么意义呢?

3-4 (lín)(fàng)(wèn)()(zhī)(běn),()(yuē):“()(zāi)(wèn)()()()(shē)()(nìng)(jiǎn)(sāng)()()()()(nìng)()。”

【CN】3-4 林放问礼的本质。孔子说:” 这个问题太大了!如果只就礼仪说,与其铺张浪费,宁可朴素却隆重;就丧礼说,处理地不要太轻率,最好能有悲戚的态度’。

3-5 ()(yuē):“()()(zhī)(yǒu)(jūn),()()(zhū)(xià)(zhī)()().”

【CN】3-5 文化落后的边疆部落即使有部落首领,也不如亡了国的中原文明。

3-6 ()(shì)()()(tài)(shān)()(wèi)(rǎn)(yǒu)(yuē):“()()(néng)(jiù)()?”(duì)(yuē),”()(néng)。”()(yuē):“()()!(céng)(wèi)(tài)(shān)()()(lín)(fàng)()?”

【CN】3-6 季氏要去祭拜泰山。孔子问冉有说:”你没法改变这件事了吗?”冉有说:”我做不到。” 孔子无奈的说:”哎,难道泰山之神还不如林放吗?林放尚知尚礼。”

3-7 ()(yuē):“(jūn)()()(suǒ)(zhēng)()()(shè)()()(ràng)(ér)(shēng)(xià)(ér)(yǐn)()(zhēng)()(jūn)()。”

【CN】3-7 君子与人无争,与事无争。就比如比赛射箭这件事,开始时,先行礼,让对方先行;结束时对饮,一个口称领教,一个称承让。这就是君子之争。

3-8 ()(xià)(wèn)(yuē):“(qiǎo)(xiào)(qiàn)(),(měi)()(pàn)(),()()(wéi)(xuàn)()()(wèi)()?”()(yuē):“(huì)(shì)(hòu)()。”(yuē):“()(hòu)()?”()(yuē):“()()(zhě)(shāng)()(shǐ)()()(yán)(shī)()()!”

【CN】3-8 子夏问孔子:“巧笑倩兮,美目盼兮,素以为绚兮”,这三句话是什么意思?(怎么有过分之嫌?)孔子回答说:是为了让你看见绚彩的图绘后是干净的素底。子夏继续问:礼的后面是不是也有这样一个底呢?(意为仁)孔子说:子夏给了我启发。终于可以跟你谈诗了。

3-9 ()(yuē):“(xià)()()(néng)(yán)(zhī)()()()(zhēng)()(yīn)()()(néng)(yán)(zhī)(sòng)()()(zhēng)()(wén)(xiàn)()()()()()()()(néng)(zhēng)(zhī)()。”

【CN】3-9 孔子说,夏的文化,我能说出一二,但杞国(夏朝子孙被周分封的诸侯国)保留下来的文献资料不足以让我整理成册;殷的文化,我能说出一二,但宋国(商朝子孙被周分封的诸侯国)保留下来的文献资料不足以让我整理成册。如果他们保留的资料完整,那我就也能着手整理了。

3-10 ()(yuē):“(),()()(guàn)(ér)(wǎng)(zhě),()()()(guān)(zhī)()。”

【CN】3-10 禘礼(祭祀礼拜天地神明),主祭者端上一爵奉献神禘的酒后,心里就不再恭敬,不知道跑到哪里去了。这种情景,我实在看不下去了。

3-11 (huò)(wèn)()(zhī)(shuō)()(yuē):“()(zhī)()(zhī)()(shuō)(zhě)(zhī)()(tiān)(xià)()()()(shì)(zhū)()()?”(zhǐ)()(zhǎng)

【CN】3-11 有人向孔子请教禘礼的精神说法,注意事项等等。孔子答复说:“我不知道啊。知道禘礼的精神说法的人,看天下一切事物,都像看这里一样简单。” 说着指了指他的手掌。

3-12 ()()(zài)()(shén)()(shén)(zài)()(yuē):“()()()()()()()。”

【CN】3-12 祭祀要仿佛被祭祀的人真的在现场。祭祀神明也要仿佛神明真的在现场。如果我有事不能亲到,请别人代祭,这就没有诚意了,跟不祭没什么区别。

3-13 (wáng)(sūn)()(wèn)(yuē):“()()(mèi)()(ào)(nìng)(mèi)()(zào)()(wèi)()?”()(yuē):“()(rán)(huò)(zuì)()(tiān)()(suǒ)(dǎo)()。”

【CN】3-13 王孙贾问孔子,俗语说”与其向家神献媚,还不如跟专管记录家里功过的灶神献媚呢”,这是什么意思呢?孔子回答说,这样的说法是不对的,如果品行不端得罪了上天,跟谁祷告都没有用。

3-14 ()(yuē):“(zhōu)(jiàn)()(èr)(dài)()()()(wén)(zāi)()(cóng)(zhōu)。”

【CN】3-14 周朝的文化集夏、尚之大成,重视人文文化。我愿意延续周朝人文文化的路线。

3-15 ()()(tài)(miào)(měi)(shì)(wèn)(huò)(yuē):“(shú)(wèi)(zōu)(rén)(zhī)()(zhī)()()()(tài)(miào)(měi)(shì)(wèn)。”()(wén)(zhī)(yuē):“(shì)()()。”

【CN】3-15 孔子在太庙里参与祭祀事宜,每件事都要问。有人说:”谁说那个邹城人懂礼啊?来到太庙,什么事都要问。”孔子听到后,说到:”这就是礼啊 “。

3-16 ()(yuē):”(shè)()(zhǔ)()(wéi)()()(tóng)()()(zhī)(dào)()。”

【CN】3-16 比射箭的时候,我们只看中不中红心,而不看是不是把做箭靶的牛皮射穿了。因为力的考量是另外一科。自古以来,都是这样。(同样的,一个人够不够道德的标准,也不看他事功的成就。因为机会对每个人而言,都有不同。)

3-17 ()(gòng)()()(gào)(shuò)(zhī)()(yáng)()(yuē):“()()(ěr)(ài)()(yáng)()(ài)()()。”

【CN】3-17 子贡想要去掉告朔之礼的蒸羊羔。孔子说:子贡啊,我知道你是爱惜那只羊,这本来没什么不对,但我更主张不要省去,以维系礼的精神。

3-18 ()(yuē):“(shì)(jūn)(jìn)()(rén)()(wéi)(chǎn)()。”

【CN】3-18 孔子说:我对待鲁君尽礼,别人认为我阿谀逢迎。

3-19 (dìng)(gōng)(wèn):“(jūn)使(shǐ)(chén)(chén)(shì)(jūn)()(zhī)()?”(kǒng)()(duì)(yuē):“(jūn)使(shǐ)(chén)()()(chén)(shì)(jūn)()(zhōng)。”

【CN】3-19 鲁定公问孔子:”要怎样做才能让君王使得臣子,臣子对君王尽忠?” 孔子回答说:”君王以礼对待臣子,臣子就会对君王尽忠。”

3-20 ()(yuē):“(guān)()()(ér)()(yín)(āi)(ér)()(shāng)。”

【CN】3-20 孔子说,关雎,喜悦却不过份,哀怨也不过份。

3-21 (āi)(gōng)(wèn)(shè)()(zǎi)()(zǎi)()(duì)(yuē):“(xià)(hòu)(shì)()(sōng)(yīn)(rén)()(bǎi)(zhōu)(rén)()()(yuē)使(shǐ)(mín)(zhàn)()。”()(wén)(zhī)(yuē):“(chéng)(shì)()(shuō)(suì)(shì)()(jiàn)()(wǎng)()(jiù)。”

【CN】3-21 鲁哀公问宰我社稷坛与历史的演变问题。宰我回答说:”夏朝种植松树,商朝种植柏树,周朝种植栗树。听上去像使民战栗。” 孔子听了后回答说: “ (虽然种植栗树却实不是什么好的选择,但)既然已经是这样了,也没什么好说的了。”

3-22 ()(yuē):“(guǎn)(zhòng)(zhī)()(xiǎo)(zāi)。”(huò)(yuē):“(guǎn)(zhòng)(jiǎn)()?”(yuē):“(guǎn)(shì)(yǒu)(sān)(guī)(guān)(shì)()(shè)(yān)()(jiǎn)?”(rán)()(guǎn)(zhòng)(zhī)()()?”(yuē):“(bāng)(jūn)(shù)()(mén)(guǎn)(shì)()(shù)()(mén)(bāng)(jūn)(wéi)(liǎng)(jūn)(zhī)(hǎo)(yǒu)(fǎn)(diàn)(guǎn)(shì)()(yǒu)(fǎn)(diàn)(guǎn)(shì)(ér)(zhī)()(shú)()(zhī)()?”

【CN】3-22 孔子说:”管仲的器局还是太小。”
有人问:“管仲节俭吗?”
孔子说:” 管仲有三归之堂,管事上也不知削减冗员,哪里算得上节俭了?”
“那么管仲知礼吗?”
孔子说:”齐君在门前设塞门屏风,管仲也在门前摄屏风;齐君为了外交之用,在宫殿里设反坫之坛,管仲也在家里设反坫之坛。如果这样还算他知礼,谁不知礼呢?”

3-23 ()()()(tài)(shī)(yuè)(yuē):“(yuè)()()(zhī)()(shǐ)(zuò)()()()(zòng)(zhī)(chún)()()(jiǎo)()()()()()()(chéng)。”

【CN】3-23 孔子与鲁国的大师乐讨论音乐的原理。说:”音乐的原理大概可以了解:刚开始的时候,轻轻发生,慢慢舒展;跟着由小而大,但是很纯正;等到高潮的时候,慷慨激昂,庄严肃穆;结束的时候,余音绕梁,幽幽未尽。这便是成功的音乐了。”

3-24 ()(fēng)(rén)(qǐng)(jiàn)(yuē):“(jūn)()(zhī)(zhì)()()()()(wèi)(cháng)()()(jiàn)()。”(cóng)(zhě)(jiàn)(zhī)(chū)(yuē):“(èr)(sān)()()(huàn)()(sàng)()(tiān)(xià)(zhī)()(dào)()(jiǔ)()(tiān)(jiāng)()()()(wéi)()(duó)。”

【CN】3-24 仪这个地方的管理国界的人想要请见孔子,说:”所有有道德有学问的人来到这里,我都能见,你们的老师尽管很伟大,我自然也是可以见的。”孔子的弟子们就让他见了孔子。出来的时候,他说:“ 你们这群小子大可不必担心文化的衰落。天下乱了这么久,文化凋零至此,上天降生了孔子,孔子就是警惕世界的木铎。”

3-25 ()(wèi)(sháo):“(jìn)(měi)()(yòu)(jìn)(shàn)()。”(wèi)():“(jìn)(měi)()(wèi)(jìn)(shàn)()。”

【CN】3-25 孔子说,绍乐(舜乐)尽善尽美;武乐(周武王时的音乐)尽美不尽善。

3-26 ()(yuē):“()(shàng)()(kuān)(wéi)()()(jìng)(lín)(sāng)()(āi)()()()(guān)(zhī)(zāi)?”

【CN】3-26 领导对待下属不知体恤,不宽厚;不知礼敬;遇到不幸以及他人过世,没有半点哀戚之情。这个样子的社会,还有什么可观的?

Related Post

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注